Of the 17 Autonomous Communities that comprise the Kingdom of Spain, Andalusia was the fourth one created. Its autonomous status, established by the Organic Law of 2/2007, recognises its cultural identity and its right to self government. 

Its Government, led by its President, Dª. Susana Díaz, is in charge of all executive and administrative functions. 

The Parliament of Andalusia is the democratic and representative body in charge of writing and approving the laws of the Autonomous Community.

Lastly, the Supreme Court of Justice of Andalusia is the highest judicial office of the Autonomous Community.